It is currently Thu Sep 21, 2017 4:46 am

Post subject: Never Nervous
PostPosted: Wed Mar 27, 2013 7:13 pm 
Let's Make This Post Legendary

For those that don't know, Never Nervous is a blog that I write for that's ran by Phil Olympia, and which is mostly about music, and a little about culture. I'm making this thread because I'm an expert hype man, that hypes the fuck out of everything, except that normally I don't because I'm a lazy curmudgeonly fuck. So here's my limp dick attempt to spread the goddamned news. Hail Satan.

So we recently made a post about Scene Etiquette, wherein we discuss the various things that rile your fur about shows, be that as an audience member, a performer, or someone who sets things up, and we want your opinion. So what do you think? Anything you like or dislike? What would make shows better, rowdier, or more righteous for folks? Let's talk about that shit. Talk here or at that link that I cleverly hid in the previous sentence. I am an internet wizard.

Post subject: Re: Never Nervous
PostPosted: Thu Mar 28, 2013 11:18 am 

things that grind my gears-

sound guys not knowing how tube amps work
bands taking forever to take down their gear after a set (talk to people AFTER you break down)
people that hang out in front of shows without paying the door (just pay the money and then go hang with your friends, or stay home)
anyone that has beer in their hand but doesn't throw in a donation for a touring band(s)
kickstarter bands
venues/spaces that BLAST music after a set. give our ears a break, turn that shit down a touch.

PostPosted: Thu Mar 28, 2013 12:05 pm 

Paul Watkins wrote:
kickstarter bands

I dig a lot of these. Please elaborate on this one though.

PostPosted: Thu Mar 28, 2013 12:24 pm 
Vegeta of the innarwebs

Darth Radical wrote:
Paul Watkins wrote:
kickstarter bands